Focus, Focus, Focus!

Today’s post is going to be short and sweet. Since I can’t focus (and I believe it’s because I’m filling my time doing things that I really don’t want to be doing… like work that is paying some bills – a necessary evil… instead of doing the things I’m passionate about), I figured I might as well bang out a little writing to feed my soul for the day – and check it off the list!

It’s funny (well, not really if you think about it), when I have a TON to do I usually get really focused and concentrate to get things done. But lately, my mind is so soooo out there that I’m having a hard time reeling it back down to earth. I have been getting really clear on my purpose, my passion and my path, that I am having a difficult time doing anything that distracts me from moving forward.

This blog is a part of my passion, which (another a-ha!) is why it has been so easy for me to just whip out a quick little post (like this one). It might not mean anything to anyone else, and it might not provide a useful tidbit of information, but maybe it might just inspire you to take a break from “work” and fill up your passion tank a little bit so that there’s more room for you to navigate down your purpose path.

About pamelazimmer

Stay at home Mom who quit her successful career in Architecture for Motherhood. Her purpose and passion is now to help women heal from Postpartum Depression. Bestselling author and speaker.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Body, Mind & Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Pamela, I wrote the blog post yesterday. Thank you for the inspiration and thanks for posting your quote! http://www.kenyagjohnson.com/blog/2012/4/14/are-you-in-a-holding-pattern.html

  2. Pamela, I love this and pulled out a quote. Pretty please sign my quotes guestbook with this, “Take a break from “work” and fill up your passion tank a little bit so that there’s more room for you to navigate down your purpose path.” I am definitely in need of filling up my passion tank! From your blog post now I have have something reeling around in my mind. I will be “quoting” you soon. http://www.kenyagjohnson.com/quotes/

  3. You go girl! Could it be spring fever?

Let's talk. I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,166 other followers

