Thankful Thoughts

I have many things to be thankful for, and I am thankful just for that alone.

This week, however, was a particularly stressful week for me. My husband had to go out of town for work again, and of course, whenever I’m here by myself, life can’t just be “normal.”

I am thankful I was able to stop the overflowing (*poopy* – YUCK!) toilet before it reached the hallway carpet. I am thankful that the bathroom is now sparkling clean. I am thankful for Clorox!

I am thankful the tree that fell down in our yard during the storm didn’t hit the house (like the one that fell last time and made a giant hole in our roof). I am thankful both boys slept right through it.

I am thankful for friends who offered their house as a temporary home when the power was out in mine. I am thankful for my friend who kept an eye on the kids while I laid down after Brayden woke up at 4:30am and wouldn’t go back to sleep. I am thankful for the delicious pancakes and coffee they had ready for me in the morning.

I am thankful for the birthday parties we get invited to where the boys can run around safely and have so much fun. I am thankful we all have so many wonderful friends in our life.

I am thankful we got back home safely, the power is back on, the garage door works and our house is warm.

I am thankful my husband got to come home a little early yesterday and have dinner with us. I am thankful he was home to help me put the boys to bed. I am thankful we got to snuggle on the couch together and watch a show. I am thankful I went to bed 8:30pm last night and didn’t get up until 9:00am this morning!

I am thankful I have this quiet time to write in peace…

About pamelazimmer

Pamela Zimmer is a #1 bestselling author and speaker, transforming her personal pain and experience of Postpartum Depression into her purpose and passion. Through her #1 bestselling book, Reclaim The Joy of Motherhood, and her mentorship program, The HAPPY Mommy Method™, Pamela guides mothers on a healing journey from battling their own Postpartum Depression to embracing motherhood with joy.

Posted on November 20, 2011, in General Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hi!! Great to see all you are grateful for 🙂

    I have recently moved my blog to a self hosted site, the URL is now http://www.africasblog.com
    I showed you were listed as following on my old site and was hoping that you would stop by the new URL and subscribe/follow the new URL. I am hoping that making the change to self hosted will be worth all the effort I have had to put in to actually doing it, LOL!!!

    I hope to keep you subscribed to my blog!!
    Thanks
    Debbie/Africa

  2. I am thankful for my health and family. And for my freedom.

  3. Thank you Ruth & Kimberly. Cheers! 🙂

  4. Being thankful for a toilet that didn’t quite overflow and a clean bathroom sounds good to me. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. You are sure thankful for a lot of things…I like that…you sure did have week! I am here from the TT hop…Pinkim

Let's talk. I'd love to hear what you have to say!

