Life Without Pause – Getting Caught Up With a New Award!

Is it really January already? I’m blaming my hiatus from the blogging world on the holidays, and all the other “stuff” life seems to be throwing my way. I guess it’s true what they say, whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger…

I know (technically) I received the joyful news of another blogging award last year (adios 2011), but I’m accepting it as a running start for 2012.

Thank you Jell Jell @ I’ll Sleep When They’re Grown for my Versatile Blogger Award!


And so… the

Official Rules of the Award

1) Thank the award-giver(s) and link back to them in your post.
2) Tell your readers seven (7) things about yourself.
3) Give this award to up to fifteen (15) recently discovered bloggers.
4) Contact those bloggers and let them in on the exciting news.

About Me:

  1. I think my 2 boys are the cutest, smartest, most adorable little beings on the face of the earth.
  2. I too loved being pregnant, but not enough to be a surrogate (I’ve thought of it). My body is done, and any baby I carry I would not want to part with.
  3. I am happy and complete with our decision to not have any more kids. I have my perfect family of 4.
  4. I don’t miss Architecture one bit!
  5. I miss traveling – especially to Paris (where I used to live and I am looking forward to my husband taking me there…)
  6. I miss my Mom and wish that my kids would have gotten a chance to meet her.
  7. I have a goal of creating awareness and support for Postpartum Depression worldwide.

The Award Goes To:

  1. psychodynamom
  2. Manda’s Mommy Mayhem
  3. How The Cookie Crumbles
  4. Things I Want To Tell My Mother
  5. Faemom
  6. Kiwsparks
  7. Bugs & Boo-Boos
  8. Kana’s Chronicles
  9. Not Quite Old
  10. Tales from the Motherland
  11. Making It All Work
  12. Preble Road Crew
  13. The Valentine 4
  14. I am NOT a Volcano
  15. Here’s the thing…

There are other blogs that always make me smile too, but for today, those are my top 15 picks.

Happy 2012 to ALL and thanks for the blogging love. ❤

About pamelazimmer

Pamela Zimmer is a #1 bestselling author and speaker, transforming her personal pain and experience of Postpartum Depression into her purpose and passion. Through her #1 bestselling book, Reclaim The Joy of Motherhood, and her mentorship program, The HAPPY Mommy Method™, Pamela guides mothers on a healing journey from battling their own Postpartum Depression to embracing motherhood with joy.

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Body, Mind & Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You are just waaaaay too nice to me! I’m so pleased our paths crossed and I get to come over to your ‘house’ and play!! Congratulations on your award, and I hope (#6) you will let me see some of your architectural work even though you don’t miss actively participating in it at present. Is there any of yours posted around here that I should be looking up??

    • Oh, I’m just giving credit and spreading joy where it’s due, my friend.
      Sorry I have taken so long to respond to your comment. “Life” has been happening…
      I don’t have any of my past architectural work posted, but maybe oneday soon I’ll scrounge up some images and write a post on that. My company was called Gaunt-Zimmer Design, but our website is no longer active. It would be fun to reminisce about the projects I am really proud of….

  2. Thank you, Pamela. What a wonderful way to begin 2012! In the two days before you informed me of the Versatile Blogger Award, I was preoccupied with trivial annoyances that could have earned me the “Numerous Irritants Unworthy of Blogging” award: water from a broken washing machine; a rock chip in the windshield; a power outage in our entire area for 2 1/2 hours…during my weekly writing group. It goes on and on and would bore us all.

    So I thank you on multiple levels, Pamela. I’ll blog the award and the 7 things about myself today. Marylin

    • Oh I’m so happy to hear that I’m not the only one that could have earned the NIUofB award… I mean, I’m not happy that you had to go through all that, but I’m glad that there’s someone else out there that seemed to have the same kind of week I had! 🙂
      Glad I could offer you a fresh start, and I can’t wait to check out your recommendations.
      Cheers,

  3. Some of you seem to be ahead of me in letting you know about your award! Well, good for you – you beat me to it! Congratulations all my blogging friends. 🙂

  1. Pingback: I Am Not My Circumstances « Stories of a Mom

  2. Pingback: 2012: Brilliant. Versatile Blogger x 2. « Tales from the Motherland

Let's talk. I'd love to hear what you have to say!

