Perfectionism is Overrated

Yes, I am a perfectionist. I know, you can’t believe it, right? It’s probably why I seem to get “stuck” a lot. In fact, I’ve been sort of “stuck” lately. It will pass, I know. I’ve had a lot going on lately too – this I also know, and I’m giving myself a break about it. So what, I’ve been “stuck” and soon I’ll get un-stuck. The perfectionist in me finds this hard to cope with, because that part of me wants to be getting things done (like unpacking the stacks of boxes we still have all over the house, or finishing my book or even writing the perfect blog post – um, yeah right!). So, I say to my perfectionist little voice: take a day off, relax, I’ll be back soon. 🙂

About pamelazimmer

Pamela Zimmer is a #1 bestselling author and speaker, transforming her personal pain and experience of Postpartum Depression into her purpose and passion. Through her #1 bestselling book, Reclaim The Joy of Motherhood, and her mentorship program, The HAPPY Mommy Method™, Pamela guides mothers on a healing journey from battling their own Postpartum Depression to embracing motherhood with joy.

Posted on August 28, 2012, in Body, Mind & Spirit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Well, you couldn’t have written a more perfect post, if you ask me. But since you didn’t…What’s your specialty?

    • Well, thank you! My specialty – not sure I have just one… but I write mostly about being a stay-at-home Mom and Postpartum Depression.
      Thanks for visiting & the comment. 🙂

  2. YES! great plan. Take two days off, relax, and you’ll be back in great form! My grandmother would always listen to our woes, smile, reach out to pat our cheeks, and say, “Honey, this, too, shall pass.”

  3. It may very well be if you’re frazzled over it. Take care.

Let's talk. I'd love to hear what you have to say!

