Please Join Me At: www.pamelazimmer.com

Hi wonderful Blog readers! I just want to re-invite you to come join me over at my new site. It’s still a WordPress blog, but it’s now self-hosted. Thanks for your support! 🙂

Stories of a Mom

Hey Everyone! My site has officially moved. I’m still on WordPress, but I’ve made the jump to being self-hosted (moving up in the cyber-world). Please hop on over to www.pamelazimmer.com where you will find my entire blog, Stories of A Mom, plus other exciting new content (keep in mind it’s still – and probably always will be – “in progress”).

Thanks for your continued support and inspiration!!! xoxo

header_v2-01.jpg

I’m trying to figure out how to add the subscribe button so you all can keep following me. Please stay patient while I figure out the new settings. Thanks!

View original post

About pamelazimmer

Pamela Zimmer is a #1 bestselling author and speaker, transforming her personal pain and experience of Postpartum Depression into her purpose and passion. Through her #1 bestselling book, Reclaim The Joy of Motherhood, and her mentorship program, The HAPPY Mommy Method™, Pamela guides mothers on a healing journey from battling their own Postpartum Depression to embracing motherhood with joy.

Posted on April 19, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Pamela. I am a little new to blogging and had a question about your move to your own site. My friend has a similar site on WordPress but I can’t ‘Like’ her posts or ‘Follow’. I am wondering what the advantage is to move. The ‘Follow’ option on the regular WordPress site seems optimal because someone can follow you on their reader without getting emails. Moving to a different site must mean you are doing well with your Blog. Congratulations! Trying to figure it all out. : )

    • Hi Janna, Sorry it has taken so long to get back to you. I’ve been meaning to reply all week and finally just found (and made) the time. I always appreciate comments. 🙂
      Yes, the switch to wordpress.org has caused me to essentially lose all the followers I had built on wordpress.com. I’m still trying to figure out how to bring them over, but to my knowledge there is no easy way to like or follow.
      I would like to think I’m doing well… ha ha! I feel like I’m moving in a forward direction, so that’s nice. Now just to figure out how to get all my readers back.
      Anyway, thanks for stopping by. Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on Stories of a Mom and commented:

    Yes, it’s another reminder to come join me over at my new self-hosted site: http://www.pamelazimmer.com. You can also follow me there, but you will need to re-subscribe (sorry for that added step and any inconvenience). It’s still the same Stories of A Mom blog, with all the same writing you’re used – I just miss you all. So come join me and let’s continue this journey! Thanks and have a beautiful day! 🙂

Let's talk. I'd love to hear what you have to say!

